Employer-Ready Services

We’re Ready. Are You?

If you’re a local business looking for skilled employees, career-ready apprentices, custom workforce training, or a chance to shape the future of your industry, the IEDRC’s suite of advanced employer services are here to serve you and support your success!

start quote

“A region’s economic competitiveness, growth and vitality are intrinsically tied to educational attainment and the quality of its workforce.”

– Inland Empire Economic Partnership

end quote

Helping Businesses & Students Succeed

The Inland Empire’s 12 community colleges have long formed the foundation of career and workforce education in the region-but none of this would be possible without the 100s of workforce partnerships that help us assess industry needs, identify skills gaps, and guide our curriculum. These win-win relationships make sure our students get the skills they need to find well-paying careers, and your businesses get the well-trained workforce they need to grow and thrive!

What Can We Do for You?

Icon Find People

Find skilled employees fast.
Our job developers are standing by!

Icon - Wrench and Screwdriver

Upskill or reskill your employees with custom workforce training.
Get started with our contract education experts!

Icon Group of People

Grow your talent pipeline by developing an apprenticeship program.
Our apprenticeship team is ready to support you!

Icon Gear and Direction

Connect with the future of your industry.
Our regional directors for employer engagement want to meet you!

Job Development

Have a job to fill? Find skilled employees fast by connecting with one of our regional job developers.

Barstow College Danielle Jeffers djeffers@barstow.edu
Chaffey College Dena Mangini Dena.mangini@chaffey.edu
College of the Desert Janie Bark jbark@collegeofthedesert.edu
Copper Mountain College Jeff Drozd jdrozd@cmccd.edu
Crafton Hills College Monique Ware mware@craftonhills.edu
Moreno Valley College Nikki Cook nikki.cook@mvc.edu
Mt. San Jacinto College jajohnso@msjc.edu
Norco College CTE@norcocollege.edu
Palo Verde College Artemiza Lujano artemiza.lujano@paloverde.edu
Riverside City College Meriel Anderson-McDade Meriel.Anderson-McDade@rcc.edu
San Bernardino Valley College Peggy Weber pweber@valleycollege.edu
Victor Valley College Charlotte Allen Charlotte.Allen@vvc.edu

Workforce-Ready Employees

Whether you’re looking for forklift operators or financial services support staff, job developers at each of the IEDRC’s 12 community colleges are ready to connect you with the kind of well-educated employees your business needs to succeed today and well into the future.

Custom Workforce Training

Need immediate training to upskill or reskill your current employees? Fill your skills gap fast with high-quality training programs specifically designed to meet your business’ needs.

Barstow Community College District James Lee jlee@barstow.edu 760.252.7386
Chaffey Community College District Jon Fox workforce.training@chaffey.edu 909.652.8492 https://intechcenter.org/employer-services/
College of the Desert Veronica Izurita veizurieta@collegeofthedesert.edu 760.862.1367
Copper Mountain Community College District Matthew Barboza mbarboza@cmccd.edu 760.366.3791 x5247
Mt. San Jacinto Community College District Janice Mrkonjic jmrkonjic@msjc.edu 951.534.5412 https://www.msjc.edu/communityeducationworkplacetraining/
Palo Verde College Maria Lopez maria.lopez@paloverde.edu 760.921.5534
Riverside Community College District Debra Mustain debra.mustain@rccd.edu 951.255.3944
San Bernardino Community College District Deanna Krehbiel dkrehbiel@sbccd.edu 909.382.4066 https://sbccd.edu/district-services/edct/for-employers/
Victor Valley Community College District Frank Castanos Frank.Castanos@vvc.edu 760.245.4271 x2152

Business-Ready Training

No matter the industry, contract education departments at each of the IEDRC’s 12 community colleges are here to provide intensive, customized training to local businesses in order to increase the skills and productivity of their current workforces. Because these programs are noncredit, they can be designed and deployed quickly to meet your business’ needs fast!

Industry Apprenticeships

Want to build a workforce development pipeline to ensure the future of your business? Our experts can help you develop a college-to-career educational pathway to make sure you’ll always have the employees you need to succeed!

Patty Homo Patty.homo@rccd.edu www.launchapprenticeship.org
Chaffey Community College District Natalie Weaver Natalie.weaver@chaffey.edu
Moreno Valley College Rosalinda Rivas Rosalinda.Rivas@mvc.edu
Mt. San Jacinto Community College District Tom Oxford toxford@msjc.edu
Norco College Carlos Vasquez Carlos.vasquez@norcocollege.edu
Riverside City College John Wilson John.wilson@rcc.edu
San Bernardino Valley College TBA

Victor Valley College Frank Castanos Frank.Castanos@vvc.edu

Employer-Ready Pipelines

Traditionally used to develop professionals in the skilled trades, today’s apprenticeship programs play an integral role in a wide variety of industries such as manufacturing, information technology, tourism, health care, transportation and logistics, and energy. If you’re looking for a way to build a stable workforce pipeline that you can count on, our experts are ready to help you get started.

Strategic Engagement

Want a say in the future of your industry in the region? The IEDRC’s regional directors of employer engagement are committed to bridging the gap between career education curriculum and your sector’s workforce and educational needs.

Advanced Manufacturing Alan Braggins Statewide Director alan.braggins@chaffey.edu
Advanced Transportation & Logistics Larry McLaughlin Regional Director larry.mclaughlin@vvc.edu
Business & Entrepreneurship Lisa Kiplinger-Kennedy Regional Director lisak.kennedy@vvc.edu
Energy, Construction & Utilities Rebecca Elmore Interim Regional Director reelmore@collegeofthedesert.edu
Healthcare Wendy Deras Regional Director wederas@collegeofthedesert.edu
Information Communication Technology (ICT) / Digital Media Susanne Mata Regional Director smata@sbccd.cc.ca.us

Future-Ready Partnerships

The IEDRC’s regional directors of employer engagement provide sector-specific leadership by strengthening connections and developing partnerships between regional community college career education programs and local industry to make sure every priority sector is getting the well-educated workforce it needs to thrive and prosper. Build partnerships, connect with influencers, and shape the future of your industry in the region by connecting with one of our regional directors today!

Icon Email

Receive Community College Updates right to your inbox!

Sign up for IEDRC’s free Employer Newsletter ,and keep current with news, events, and relevant labor market data.

Career-Ready Connections

Business partners like these are taking advantage of the IEDRC’s employer services to make sure their industries have the well-educated workforce they need to grow and prosper!

Coronoa Regional Medical Center
Fender
ESB Babcock Laboratories, Inc.
Harrington Process Solutions since 1959
Omni Resorts Rancho Las Palmas | Palm Springs
Ontario National Airport
Pacific Forge Incorporated